Brought to you by Wokingham Borough Council

Search A vector graphic image of a search icon
Search A vector graphic image of a search icon

{{ alert.AlertText }} {{ alert.MoreInfoLink.Text }} x


Bus Travel

Bus routes serving the Shinfield area.

Bus Number


Leopard 3
Reading – Shinfield – Arborfield - Wokingham
Leopard 3b
Reading – Shinfield – Arborfield - Bracknell
Leopard 10
Reading – Shinfield – Spencers Wood
Riseley – Spencers Wood  - Reading
Three Mile Cross – Riseley – Wokingham – Arborfield - Winnersh (Sainsburys) Tuesdays only

Bus Times

All times for the above routes can be found on the Bus timetable page. 

Live times for buses due within the next hour can be found on the Live Bus Map.

Bus Stops

To find a bus stop (within 0.5 miles), type a postcode into the Live Bus Map.

Bus Fares 

Reading Buses operate the leopard 3/3b & 10 and 7 and operate an exact fare policy. smartcard option is available for passengers using Reading Buses, allowing users to pay by touching their smartcard when boarding the bus and topping up their card online. 

Fare options for the leopard 3/3b & 10 and 7 can be found on the Reading Buses website. Shinfield is located outside of the simplyReading area which means bus fares vary depending on where individuals travel to (a flat-fare exists for bus travel within the simplyReading area).

Train travel 

Reading station is located on Station Hill, RG1 1LZ. The station is served by the Leopard 3, 3b, 10 and 7 and has 118 bike storage spaces.

Times and costs for travel from Reading station to destinations across the country can be found on the National Rail website.